Watching, reviewing and ranting.

Popping My Cherry

Yes, I am finally doing it. After over-thinking this decision for a couple of weeks now, I have decided to get my own blog.

Being an avid reader of a quite number of movie reviewing blogs and a troubling filmaholic of Andy Dick proportions, I thought of  taking a try at it. After realizing that I have my way of fondling with word and have wasted an ungodly amount of my life trying to finish watching the .avi files of my “Watch These Films” folder, I thought why not take a shot at actually “sexing” these two up. So, after watching my gazillion-th film (Oh yeah, I kept track!) a moment ago, I thought that why not flex my still developing, skinny film-reviewing biceps.

This blog will be about movies I’ve just watched recently watched or just feel like reviewing, random rants about shenanigans in Tinsel-town and Top 7 lists that are even more random. I will try to be a faithful blogger and an even more reliable film critic, so when I say “Watch This Film”, you know that I’m as serious as that 12 minute rape scene in Irreversible (that’s pretty serious in my book).

Lastly, I apologize for the hideous banner and the cheesy tag line. Hopefully, I could get something less eye-raping soon.

So keeping this short and sweet, I wish myself luck and will be putting up a number of reviews soon while I feverishly go through the how-to-be-the-perfect-blogger articles online.

26 responses

  1. E

    Looking forward to some great movie reviews!
    🙂
    (the first one has to be a BIG one)

    January 24, 2011 at 6:50 am

    • I hope the reviews will live up to your expectations. Thanks for commenting!

      January 24, 2011 at 8:25 am

  2. Welcome to the worldo of blogging…hope you don just quit like many bloggers out there 😉

    January 25, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    • Hopefully not. Pretty determined right now. Although, I have to say that you are a blogging machine!

      January 26, 2011 at 1:22 pm

      • a blogging machine? meaning that I have too many blogs or too many posts? 🙂

        January 26, 2011 at 2:51 pm

      • Meaning you have this astonishing ability to churn out posts after posts that maintain your wittiness, distinct style and mellifluousness. 😀

        January 26, 2011 at 4:18 pm

      • Hahaha….you are exaggerating

        January 27, 2011 at 1:42 pm

  3. Awesome! Happy to have another movie blogger around 🙂 Looking forward to your content sir!

    January 26, 2011 at 2:03 am

    • I love your blog! I am glad to have someone like you, be enthusiastic about my blog.

      January 26, 2011 at 1:27 pm

  4. Anyone who has an American Movie poster in the header of their blog is a blog I wanna read. Welcome to the blogosphere, bud. This shit is like crack cocaine.

    January 26, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    • *snorting a bump* Thanks, man.

      January 27, 2011 at 2:34 pm

  5. Paragraph Film Reviews

    So much character squeezed into a single short post… I like it!

    Good luck with this venture. It’ll probably take a while to find your stride and get into regular posting but it’s definitely worth persevering with!

    January 26, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    • Thanks for those kind and flattering words.

      January 28, 2011 at 8:39 pm

  6. umm i really really think……….. some part of ur above post shd have been posted in ur about page.. no?? khair i like ur theme. happy blogging 🙂

    January 26, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    • Thanks for the advice. I am such a noob, just figuring and fumbling WordPress right now.

      January 27, 2011 at 2:39 pm

      • if i can learn it any body can.. blv me 🙂

        January 27, 2011 at 3:56 pm

  7. This post is more apt for the “About” page.

    Anyways… I expect interesting stuff in this blog.Hope I wont be disappointed.

    January 27, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    • I hope so too. Plus, I really appreciate the suggestion and your comments on some of the Tribune articles.

      January 27, 2011 at 2:44 pm

  8. Glad you meet you, and welcome to the movie geek community. 🙂

    Looking forward to seeing what you come up with.

    January 27, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    • Thanks, man. Hopefully, you’ll enjoy what I come up with.

      January 28, 2011 at 8:43 pm

  9. CS

    Always great to see a new site in the fold. Look forward to reading your stuff.

    January 27, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    • Thank you so much. Looking forward to your feedback.

      January 28, 2011 at 4:33 pm

  10. Welcome to the Club! There’s always room for one more opinion here among us cinebloggers:)

    P.S. The “dashboard” and its plethora of buttons may be intimidating and daunting to navigate…push one and see what it does and don’t be afraid to ask questions!

    January 28, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    • Yup, those cluster of buttons are really confusing. I really appreciate the offer, man.

      January 28, 2011 at 8:41 pm

  11. So I am not the only one who love writing and recommending movies. Blogs looks great with this theme and colors. I will be following your blog for reviews : )

    January 30, 2011 at 10:44 am

  12. as Castor says above, good to have another movie blogger around.
    and i NEVER agree with Castor…

    February 20, 2011 at 6:57 pm

Leave a comment